Title Image

Board Members

Paul English – President and Chair

Paul has been a director of TTHA since 2011 and Chairman since 2012. He is also a Director of Temple Society Australia Limited, the parent organisation of TTHA. Paul graduated from Monash University, Clayton with a Bachelor of Economics and Politics, majoring in economics, accounting and law. After 38 years of service, Paul retired from Siemens Ltd and held many positions including heading the Finance and Administration division for many years. Paul’s passion lay in the role of Executive General Manager for a variety of divisions such as Industry and Energy and he took a 5 year secondment to the Siemens Joint Venture company, Silcar Pty. Ltd. as CFO in 2000. Corporate governance and business development have been key features of Paul’s work and he currently provides consulting services to clients in these areas through his consulting company.

  • Member of Building Sub-Committee
  • Member of Infection Control Sub-Committee
  • Member of Finance Subcommittee

Irene Kemper

Irene Kemper has been a Temple Society of Australia representative on the TTHA board since October 2014. Professionally, Irene has been a consultant physician in general and geriatric medicine for more than 30 years and works under her maiden name Dr Irene Wagner.  Irene runs a busy private practice and works at Monash Health’s Dandenong Hospital, where she has developed and auspiced a thriving geriatric service.

  • Member of Infection Control Sub-Committee
  • Member of Clinical Governance Sub-Committee

Andrew Weaver

Andrew joined the Board in July 2022. Andrew is an experienced Executive Manager with a demonstrated facility management history. Andrew owns a Consultancy firm that focuses on facilities management and provides mentoring and business strategies to small businesses.  Andrew was previously Group CEO in the manufacturing industry and has 30 years of experience in the cleaning and facilities industries. Andrew is an operations professional and graduate with an MBA from the University of Melbourne – Melbourne Business School.

Alfred Uhlherr

Alfred Uhlherr joined the Board in 2023. His qualifications include BSc(Hons) and PhD from Monash University and postdoctoral fellowship at University of Cambridge. He worked for 24 years at CSIRO, notably as a principal research scientist focusing on computational chemistry and physics of fluids and materials. In his role as executive manager of CSIRO’s Scientific Computing Services, he held numerous governance responsibilities for establishing Australia’s national research computing capabilities, including environmental, industrial and biomedical applications. Alfred is a great-great-grandson of Temple Society founder Christoph Hoffmann and is a TSA Member.

Stephen Kruk

Stephen joined the TTHA board in June 2022. After completing economics and politics studies at La Trobe University in 1984, he joined the Ford Motor Company graduate program in 1985. During his 35-year career, he completed various marketing and sales, product development sponsorship, and general management roles. Stephen enjoys all aspects of marketing and improving customer satisfaction. Stephen’s key skill sets include marketing, strategy, negotiation and innovation. Stephen concluded his career as General Manager Ford Customer Service Division in Australia and New Zealand. Stephen was on the board of Ford Australia between 2005 – 2019. Stephen is also a member of the TSA.

Till Brauckmann

Till joined the TTHA Board in 2023, bringing extensive experience as an Executive Manager and Finance Director in the Healthcare industry to the table. He graduated in Business Economics and Commerce at the Verwaltungsakademie Frankfurt (Germany) before moving to Australia in the early 2000s. Since then, Till has held senior positions with Siemens in Germany, Australia and the United States, most recently as Finance Director of the Australian and New Zealand business of Siemens Healthineers. His strength lies in combining financial acumen with a strategic focus for optimal business outcomes. He also enjoys the coaching and development of young talents. Till is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and graduated from their Company Director Course in 2017.

Other Board Members

– Dieter Edelmaier – Joined TTHA Board in 2010
– Jacinta Wagner – Joined TTHA Board in 2012

Select Language »